About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Metamaterials and Smart Structures in a Big Data Era
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ying Wang, Francesco dell’Isola, Tiejun Liu, Chunhui Yang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 December 2016
  • Advances in Polysaccharides-Based or Reinforced Materials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ana Moral, Carmen Barros, Luis Serrano
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 August 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 23 December 2016
  • Cutting Edge of Computer Simulation of Solidification, Casting, and Refining
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Keiji Nakajima, Qiang Wang, Pär Jönsson, Peter D. Lee, Charles-André Gandin, Hongwei Zhang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 August 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 January 2017
  • Nanostructures for Energy Storage
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Nasir Mahmood, Asif Mahmood, Faheem K. Butt, Xian Jian, Qamar Abbas
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 January 2017
  • Biomaterials as Alternatives to Conventional Synthetic Materials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Luiz F. de Moura, Tatjana Stevanovic Janezic, Paulo F. Trugilho
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 January 2017
  • Advanced Cementitious Materials: Mechanical Behavior, Durability, and Volume Stability
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Doo-Yeol Yoo, Nemkumar Banthia, Kazunori Fujikake, Paulo H. R. Borges, Rishi Gupta
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Advanced Building Materials for Passive House and Energy Storage
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Sumin Kim, Jae D. Chang, Jae-Han Lim
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 4 November 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 March 2017
  • Advanced Development in Electrochemical Characteristics of Materials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jesús Prado-Gonjal, Xavier Vendrell-Villafruela, Aligül Büyükaksoy, Fernando Rubio-Marcos
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 16 December 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 5 May 2017