About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Occurrence and Roles of Archaea in Engineered Wastewater Systems
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yu Tao, Bin Liang, Shihu Hu, David Stuckey
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 April 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 September 2016
  • Archaea Ecology and Diversity in Different Ecosystems
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Franck Carbonero, Guillaume Borrel, Rachel Whitaker, Andre-Denis Wright
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 May 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 October 2016
  • To Cooperate or Compete? Archaea in Symbiosis
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jessica A. Smith, Dawn Holmes, Ludovic Giloteaux, Jo Philips, Li-Ying Wang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 June 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 28 October 2016
  • Structure, Function, and Evolution of Archaeal Proteins
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Baolei Jia, Kerry Smith, Mohammad A. Amoozegar, Margreet J. Oosterkamp, Kesen Ma
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 June 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 4 November 2016
  • Drug Delivery Systems and Medical Products Based on Natural and Semisynthetic Archaeal Components
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Udo Bakowsky, Marc Schneider, Jens Schäfer, Carsten Ehrhardt
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 January 2017
  • Archaea in Deep-Sea Environments
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: André Antunes, Daniele Daffonchio, Mohamed Jebbar, Brian P. Hedlund, Ken Takai
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 February 2017
  • Genome Stability in Archaea
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giuseppe Perugino, Dennis W. Grogan, Yoshizumi Ishino, Qunxin She, Anna Valenti
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 4 November 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 March 2017