About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Mass Spectrometry Applications in Biomedical Research
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Fa-Yun Che, Hai-Teng Deng, Li-Rong Yu, Shi-Jian Ding
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 8 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 December 2014
  • Drug Resistance in Hematologic Malignancies: Induction Mechanisms, Genetics and Therapeutics
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Fenghuang Zhan, Maurizio Zangari, Lugui Qiu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 January 2015
  • Nutrients and Muscle Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giuseppe D'Antona, Enzo Nisoli, Robert W. Grange
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 January 2015
  • Metastasis: From Cell Adhesion to Immune Response
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Vasiliki Gkretsi, Dionysios Papachristou, Lazar Vujanovic
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 September 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 30 January 2015
  • ω-3 PUFAs in the Prevention and Cure of Inflammatory, Degenerative, and Neoplastic Diseases 2014
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Achille Cittadini, Gabriella Calviello, Hui-Min Su, Karsten Weylandt, Yong Q. Chen, Kyu Lim
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 September 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 February 2015
  • Molecular Mechanisms of NAFLD in Metabolic Syndrome
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Maria J. Martins, António Ascensão, José Magalhães, Maria C. Collado, Piero Portincasa
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 February 2015