About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • The Use of Natural Polysaccharides as Biomaterials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Paola Laurienzo, João C. Fernandes, Sylvia Colliec-Jouault, Janet H. Fitton
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 September 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 February 2015
  • New Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine Strategies in Periodontology, Oral Surgery, and Esthetic and Implant Dentistry
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: David M. Dohan Ehrenfest, Jean-Pierre Bernard, Gilberto Sammartino, Hom-Lay Wang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 February 2015
  • From Biominerals to Biomaterials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yannicke Dauphin, Jose L. Arias, Besim Ben Nissam, Masaru Murata
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 March 2015
  • Combined Therapy as a New Concept in Dental Regenerative Medicine
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Devorah Schwartz-Arad, Shimon Slavin, Adriano Piattelli, Giulio Gasparini
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 22 May 2015
  • Colloidal Materials for Drug and Gene Delivery Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Diana Costa, Edvani Muniz, Marité Cárdenas, Wuge Briscoe
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 June 2015
  • Nanotopographical Modification of Biomaterials for Biomedical Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Guocheng Wang, Zufu Lu, Cenk Aktas, Rolando A. Gittens
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 July 2015
  • New Biomaterials in Drug Delivery and Wound Care
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Francesco Piraino, Robert Gauvin, Seila Selimovic, Hojae Bae
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 July 2015