About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Tissue Engineering and Dental Implantology: Biomaterials, New Technologies, and Stem Cells
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Gilberto Sammartino, David M. Dohan Ehrenfest, Jamil A. Shibli, Pablo Galindo-Moreno
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 December 2015
  • Bioinspired and Biointegrated Engineering (BIBIE): Materials, Manufacturing, and Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Tiger Tao, Yi Zhao, Xinyu Liu, Chong Xie
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 December 2015
  • Graphene in Biomedicine: Potentialities and Challenges
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Paula A. A. P. Marques, Jonathan C. Knowles, Gil Goncalves, Philip R. LeDuc, Felipe Chibante
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 21 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 January 2016
  • New Ti-Alloys and Surface Modifications to Improve the Mechanical Properties and the Biological Response to Orthopedic and Dental Implants
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Konstantinos Michalakis, Nikolaos Michailidis, Vincent Bennani, Athina Bakopoulou
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 January 2016
  • Trends in Electroactive Polymers and Composites for Tissue Engineering Strategies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Vitor Sencadas, Seeram Ramakrishna, Raul Machado, John Hardy
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 January 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 June 2016