About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Advances in Animal Reproductive Biotechnology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Luciana M. Melo, Romina J. Bevacqua, Joanna M. G. Souza-Fabjan, Michael Bertoldo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 February 2017
  • Development and Applications of Synthetic Biology Tools in the Construction of Novel and Optimal Cell Factories
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jiazhang Lian, Shangwen Luo, Zhen Kang, Han Xiao, Sujit S. Jagtap
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 February 2017
  • Biological Production of Hydrogen
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Viridiana Ferreira-Leitão, Marcelo Zaiat, Paula A. S. S. Marques, Rosario S. del Río
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Biotechnological Approaches for Development of Functional Foods
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Amit K. Rai, Fabiano J. Contesini, Vermont Dia, Pardeep K. Bhardwaj
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Thermophiles (Anaerobics) as Cell Factories for the Production of Biofuels and Chemical Building Blocks
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Johann Örlygsson, Ed van Niel, Aditya Bhalla
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 3 March 2017
  • Omics Technologies in Horticultural Crops
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ioannis Ganopoulos, Panagiotis Madesis, Vasileios Fotopoulos, Aphrodite Tsaballa, Massimo Labra
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 November 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Current and Future Strategies on Lignocellulosic Biomass Valorization
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mads B. Pedersen, Rajeev Kumar, Bonwook Koo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 December 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 May 2017
  • Polyhydroxyalkanoates: The Future Green Biopolymer of Choice
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kianoush Khosravi-Darani, Kenji Tanaka, Martin Koller
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 December 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 May 2017