About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Application of Biotechnology for the Production of Biomass-Based Fuels
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Liandong Zhu, Ningbo Gao, Rong-Gang Cong
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 May 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 October 2016
  • Microbial Enzymes and Their Applications in Industries and Medicine 2016
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Periasamy Anbu, Subash C. B. Gopinath, Bidur P. Chaulagain, Thangavel Lakshmipriya
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 June 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 October 2016
  • Drugs in the Environment: Risks and Solutions
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Urszula Guzik, Clinton F. Williams, Danuta Wojcieszyńska
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 December 2016
  • Development and Applications of Synthetic Biology Tools in the Construction of Novel and Optimal Cell Factories
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jiazhang Lian, Shangwen Luo, Zhen Kang, Han Xiao, Sujit S. Jagtap
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 December 2016
  • Biomass Conversion Technologies for Bioenergy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wei-Hsin Chen, Prabir Basu, Yasuki Kansha, Hwai C. Ong, Anélie Petrissans, Khanh-Quang Tran
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 August 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 January 2017
  • Advances in Animal Reproductive Biotechnology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Luciana M. Melo, Romina J. Bevacqua, Joanna M. G. Souza-Fabjan, Michael Bertoldo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 February 2017
  • Biological Production of Hydrogen
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Viridiana Ferreira-Leitão, Marcelo Zaiat, Paula A. S. S. Marques, Rosario S. del Río
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Biotechnological Approaches for Development of Functional Foods
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Amit K. Rai, Fabiano J. Contesini, Vermont Dia, Pardeep K. Bhardwaj
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Thermophiles (Anaerobics) as Cell Factories for the Production of Biofuels and Chemical Building Blocks
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Johann Örlygsson, Ed van Niel, Aditya Bhalla
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 3 March 2017