About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • New Insight in the Assessment of Atrial Size and Function
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giovanni Di Salvo, Nassir Marrouche, Masaaki Takeuchi, Marcel Borgers
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 April 2015
  • To Go Beyond Left Ventricular Ejection Fraction in Risk Stratification for Sudden Death and ICD Implantation
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Roberto F. E. Pedretti, Emilio Vanoli, Antonis Armoundas, Ottorino Costantini
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 May 2015
  • Atrial Fibrillation: Biophysics, Molecular Mechanisms, and Novel Therapies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Alexey V. Glukhov, Leonid V. Rosenshtraukh, Anamika Bhargava, Michele Miragoli, Bas J. D. Boukens
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 May 2015
  • Noncellular Approaches for Cardiac Repair
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giuseppe Vassalli, Lucio Barile, Thomas Thum
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 16 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 5 June 2015
  • MicroRNA and Cardiovascular Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ling-Qing Yuan, Vinicio A. de Jesus Perez, Xiao-Bo Liao, Magdalena Król, Chi-Hsiao Yeh
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 July 2015
  • Bridging the Gap between Translational and Outcome Research in Cardiovascular Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giacomo Frati, Umberto Benedetto, Giuseppe Biondi-Zoccai, Sebastiano Sciarretta
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 7 August 2015
  • Alternatives to Transplantation in the Treatment of Heart Failure: New Diagnostic and Therapeutic Insights
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Francesco Nicolini, Massimo F. Piepoli, Giulio Agnetti, Giuseppe Siniscalchi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 August 2015
  • Stem Cell-Based Therapies in Cardiac Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Xianwei Wang, Zufeng Ding, Junjie Xing
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 August 2015
  • Management of Cardiac Arrhythmias
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Andrea Di Cori, Luigi Di Biase, Valerio Zacà, Melanie Maytin, Raffaella Bloise
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 August 2015
  • Cardiology Informatics
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Huafeng Liu, Pengcheng Shi, Yunmei Chen, Bin-quan Zhou
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 1 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 September 2015
  • Current Strategies for Myocardial and Vascular Repair: Cardiac Tissue Engineering and Regeneration
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Cristina Prat-Vidal, Juan C. Chachques, Donald O. Freytes
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 October 2015
  • Novel Therapeutic Approaches in Heart Failure
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Tamer Mohamed, Mohamed Elseweidy, Sheraz Gul
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 October 2015