About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Cardiovascular Function in Intensive Care Medicine
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mitja Lainscak, Zsolt Molnár, Xavier Monnet, Gorazd Voga
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 November 2015
  • Experimental Heart Failure Models and Their Pathophysiological Characterization
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Peter M. Becher, Bodh I. Jugdutt, John Baugh, Bastian Schmack
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 November 2015
  • Current Strategies for Myocardial and Vascular Repair: Cardiac Tissue Engineering and Regeneration
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Cristina Prat-Vidal, Juan C. Chachques, Donald O. Freytes
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 November 2015
  • Novel Biomarkers and Treatments of Cardiac Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Dayue D. Duan, Hua Zhu, Renzhi Han
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 December 2015
  • Cardiac Arrhythmias
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Nikolaos Dagres, Tatjana Potpara, Philipp Sommer, Laurent Pison
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 January 2016
  • Novel Therapeutic Approaches in Heart Failure
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Tamer Mohamed, Mohamed Elseweidy, Sheraz Gul
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 January 2016
  • Heart Failure with Reduced and Preserved Ejection Fraction: Novel Therapeutic and Diagnostic Insights
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Natig Gassanov, Fikret Er, Evren Caglayan, Nasser Semmo, Nicolas Noiseux
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 January 2016
  • Molecular and Metabolic Mechanisms of Ischemic and Nonischemic Myocardial Injury
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kai Hu, Paula Arias, Aijun Sun
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 11 September 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 29 January 2016
  • State of the Heart of Treatments for Heart Valve Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Francesco Onorati, Nevin M. Katz, Francesco Santini, Fausto Biancari, Lenard Conradi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 October 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 February 2016
  • Myocardial Diseases: Current Views on Etiopathogenesis, Diagnostic Modalities, and Therapeutic Options
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Tomas Palecek, Javier Ganame, Giovanni Di Salvo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 October 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 March 2016
  • The Emerging Role of Arginase in Cardiovascular Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Christian Jung, John Pernow, Attila Kiss
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 December 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 May 2016