About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Molecular and Metabolic Mechanisms of Ischemic and Nonischemic Myocardial Injury
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kai Hu, Paula Arias, Aijun Sun
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 11 September 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 29 January 2016
  • State of the Heart of Treatments for Heart Valve Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Francesco Onorati, Nevin M. Katz, Francesco Santini, Fausto Biancari, Lenard Conradi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 October 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 February 2016
  • Myocardial Diseases: Current Views on Etiopathogenesis, Diagnostic Modalities, and Therapeutic Options
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Tomas Palecek, Javier Ganame, Giovanni Di Salvo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 October 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 March 2016
  • The Emerging Role of Arginase in Cardiovascular Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Christian Jung, John Pernow, Attila Kiss
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 December 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 May 2016
  • Cryoballoon Ablation of Atrial Fibrillation
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Antonis S. Manolis, George Andrikopoulos, Carlo de Asmundis, Julian K. R. Chun, Vassilis Vassilikos
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 January 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 June 2016
  • Novel Insights into the Pharmacological and Invasive Management of Atrial Fibrillation
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Stylianos Tzeis, Jean-Claude Deharo, Petr Peichl, Hildegard Tanner
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 February 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 July 2016