About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • State of the Art in the Fontan Circulation Management
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Biagio Castaldi, Maria G. Russo, Peter Ewert, Emile Bacha, Vladimiro Vida
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 May 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 October 2016
  • Psychological Stress and Exercise in Cardiovascular Disease: From Risk Factors to Management
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kyoung I. Cho, Jung J. Park, Michael D. Brown, Joon Y. Park, Hiroaki Tanaka
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 May 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 October 2016
  • Inflammation related and/or LDL-Independent Effects of PCSK9 in Cardiovascular Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Zufeng Ding, Xianwei Wang, Zhikun Guo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 June 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 4 November 2016
  • Cardiac Involvement in Neuromuscular Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yves Fromes, Matthew Wood, Karim Wahbi, Dongsheng Duan
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 December 2016
  • Novel Therapeutic Approaches for Heart Failure
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Tamer Mohamed, Hoda E. Mohamed, Sheraz Gul
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 December 2016
  • Treatment of Atrial Fibrillation
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Richard Houben, Harry Crijns, Natasja de Groot, Mattias Duytschaever, Flavia Ravelli
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 December 2016
  • Genetic and Epigenetic Regulation Networks: Governing from Cardiovascular Development to Remodeling
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Xinli Li, Saumya Das, Dragos Cretoiu, Zhiyong Lei, Junjie Xiao
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 August 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 23 December 2016
  • MicroRNA and Cardiovascular Disease 2016
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ling-Qing Yuan, Vinicio A. de Jesus Perez, Xiao-Bo Liao, Magdalena Król, Chi-Hsiao Yeh
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 August 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 30 December 2016
  • Mitochondria and Cardiovascular Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Adrienne Lester King, Jessica Bradley, Jessica L. Fetterman, Kimberly Dunham-Snary
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 February 2017