About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Fueling the Debate on Newborn’s Stem Cells for Regenerative Medicine
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Santiago Roura, Josep Maria Pujal, Martin G. Guttridge, Juli R. Bagó, David S. Allan
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 3 July 2015
  • MicroRNA and Cardiovascular Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ling-Qing Yuan, Vinicio A. de Jesus Perez, Xiao-Bo Liao, Magdalena Król, Chi-Hsiao Yeh
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 July 2015
  • Bridging the Gap between Translational and Outcome Research in Cardiovascular Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giacomo Frati, Umberto Benedetto, Giuseppe Biondi-Zoccai, Sebastiano Sciarretta
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 7 August 2015
  • Alternatives to Transplantation in the Treatment of Heart Failure: New Diagnostic and Therapeutic Insights
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Francesco Nicolini, Massimo F. Piepoli, Giulio Agnetti, Giuseppe Siniscalchi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 August 2015
  • Stem Cell-Based Therapies in Cardiac Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Xianwei Wang, Zufeng Ding, Junjie Xing
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 August 2015
  • Management of Cardiac Arrhythmias
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Andrea Di Cori, Luigi Di Biase, Valerio Zacà, Melanie Maytin, Raffaella Bloise
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 August 2015
  • Cardiology Informatics
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Huafeng Liu, Pengcheng Shi, Yunmei Chen, Bin-quan Zhou
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 1 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 September 2015
  • Current Strategies for Myocardial and Vascular Repair: Cardiac Tissue Engineering and Regeneration
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Cristina Prat-Vidal, Juan C. Chachques, Donald O. Freytes
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 October 2015
  • Novel Therapeutic Approaches in Heart Failure
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Tamer Mohamed, Mohamed Elseweidy, Sheraz Gul
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 October 2015
  • Effects of Physical Exercise on Cardiovascular Diseases: Biochemical, Cellular, and Organ Effects
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Antonio Crisafulli, Pasquale Pagliaro, Alain Cohen-Solal, Pier P. Bassareo, Andrew J. Coats
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 October 2015
  • Experimental Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension and Right Ventricular Failure: Current Status and Future Perspectives
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Soban Umar, Arnoud van der Laarse, Mansoureh Eghbali
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 November 2015
  • Cardiovascular Function in Intensive Care Medicine
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mitja Lainscak, Zsolt Molnár, Xavier Monnet, Gorazd Voga
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 November 2015
  • Experimental Heart Failure Models and Their Pathophysiological Characterization
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Peter M. Becher, Bodh I. Jugdutt, John Baugh, Bastian Schmack
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 November 2015
  • Novel Biomarkers and Treatments of Cardiac Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Dayue D. Duan, Hua Zhu, Renzhi Han
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 December 2015