About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • How Do Glial Cells Disturb Our Mind?
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Manabu Makinodan, Takahiro A. Kato, Aye-Mu Myint
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 July 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 December 2014
  • Creating Model Diagnosis by Resting-State fMRI Studies toward Meta-Analysis
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yu-Feng Zang, Xi-Nian Zuo, Micheal Milham, Mark Hallett
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 8 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 December 2014
  • Chewing, Stress-Related Diseases, and Brain Function
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kin-ya Kubo, Huayue Chen, Xiaolin Zhou, Jian-Hua Liu, Oliver Darbin
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 September 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 February 2015
  • Experimental Hippocampal Injury: A Tool for New Insights in Neuroprotection
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Fabrizio Michetti, José M. Delgado-Garcia, Thomas Herdegen, Maria Concetta Geloso
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 February 2015
  • Homeostatic Dysfunctions in Neurodegenerative Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Michael Chen, Luca Cucullo, Olivier Darbin
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 March 2015
  • Neuroinflammation and Neurodegeneration: Pinpointing Pathological and Pharmacological Targets
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Helton J. Reis, Antonio C. P. de Oliveira, Bernd L. Fiebich, Magda Santos, Eduardo Candelario-Jalil, András Palotás
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 March 2015
  • Regeneration of the Intervertebral Disc Space
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hans Jörg Meisel, Marianna Tryfonidou, Gianluca Vadalà, Christian Hohaus
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 March 2015
  • Molecular Basis of Brain Connectivity and Degeneration
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Lei Shi, Jianmin Chen, André Goffinet, Chi Wai Lee, Junyu Xu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 22 May 2015
  • Sharing Pain and Reward: The Psychological and Neurobiological Mechanisms Underlying Vicarious Experiences
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Rongjun Yu, Dean Mobbs, Xiaolin Zhou, Keith Kendrick
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 16 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 5 June 2015