About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Platelet Rich Plasma and Orthopedics: Why, When, and How
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mikel Sánchez, Giuseppe Filardo, Tomokazu Yoshioka
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 May 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 October 2014
  • Emerging Insights on Surgical Techniques and Biomaterials for Total Hip and Knee Arthroplasty
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kengo Yamamoto, Hiroshi Ito, Michiaki Takagi, Hiroshi Mizuta, John Fisher, Orhun K. Muratoglu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 January 2015
  • Current Concepts in Total Knee Replacement
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ujjwal K. Debnath, Micahel Mont, Javed Parvizi, Caroline Hing
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 September 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 30 January 2015
  • The Novelty in Orthopedic Implant Related Infection: Prevention, Diagnosis and Treatment
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Steve W. N. Ueng, Javad Parvizi, Clive P. Duncan, Yuhan Chang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 September 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 30 January 2015
  • Peripheral Nerve Injuries: Basic Science and Therapies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Flávio Faloppa, Jefferson Braga-Silva, Philippe Liverneaux, Alexander Shin
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 3 April 2015
  • Biomechanics in Total Joint Replacements: Mechanics, Materials, and Clinical Relevance
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Riyaz Jinnah, Joseph F. Fetto, Robert Schmidt, Anastasios Papadonikolakis, Micheal Conditt
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 May 2015
  • The Use of Biologics in Tendon Healing
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Stephen J. Thomas, John D. Kelly, Mary F. Barbe, Asheesh Bedi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 May 2015