About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Novel Psychoactive Substances and Behavioral Addictions
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giovanni Martinotti, Ornella Corazza, Sophia Achab, Zsolt Demetrovics
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 18 April 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 5 September 2014
  • Proteoglycans/Glycosaminoglycans: From Basic Research to Clinical Practice
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: George Tzanakakis, Ilona Kovalszky, Paraskevi Heldin, Dragana Nikitovic
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 April 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 September 2014
  • Normal and Pathological Placental Angiogenesis
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Nadia Alfaidy, Padma Murthi, Nathalie Bardin
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 May 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 September 2014
  • Pharmacological Approaches to Chronic Diseases in the Primary Care Settings: Prevention, Treatment, and Care
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Martin C. S. Wong, Benjamin H. K. Yip, Harry H. X. Wang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 May 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 October 2014
  • Membrane Transport: Ionic Environments, Signal Transduction, and Development of Targets for Therapies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Akio Tomoda, Yoshinori Marunaka, Douglas C. Eaton, Anuwat Dinudom
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 May 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 October 2014
  • Natural Bioactives in Cancer Treatment and Prevention
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yih-Shou Hsieh, Shun-Fa Yang, Gautam Sethi, Dan-Ning Hu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 June 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 7 November 2014
  • The Role of Lipids Mediators in Inflammation and Resolution
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Alexandre de Paula Rogerio, Carlos Artério Sorgi, Ruxana Sadikot, Troy Carlo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 June 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 7 November 2014
  • Aging: Mitigation and Intervention Strategies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Chi-Feng Hung, Jorge Azofeifa-Navas, Huanran Tan, Chih-Chi Andrew Hu, Nicole Clarke
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 11 July 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 28 November 2014
  • Signal Transduction Inhibitors as Promising Anticancer Agents
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Raj Kumar, Cedric D. Santos, Tarunveer S. Ahluwalia, Sandeep Singh
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 July 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 December 2014
  • Agents Targeting Hypoxic and Nutrient-Deprived Tumor Microenvironment
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jian-Li Gao, Ying-Bo Li, Ahsana D. Farooq, Tong-Chuan He
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 January 2015
  • Inflammatory Stress, Oxidative Stress, and ER Stress: Their Roles in Metabolic Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hyun-Ock Pae, Peter M. Kang, Dae-Gil Kang, Hyuncheol Oh
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 January 2015