About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Skeletal Muscle Plasticity: From Isolated Fibers to Integrative Physiology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Daniel Lambertz, Marco Narici, Morgan Sangeux, Caroline Nicol
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 March 2015
  • Motor Functional Evaluation from Physiology and Biomechanics to Clinical and Training Application
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Júlia M. Greve, Paulo R. Lucareli, Angelica C. Alonso, Luis Mochizuki, Chandramouli Krishnan, Richard Baker
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 21 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 April 2015
  • Physiological Effects of Mind and Body Practices
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Shirley Telles, Elisa Kozasa, Patricia Gerbarg
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 April 2015
  • Intracellular Signaling from the Secretory Pathway
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Tiziana Anelli, Andrea Orsi, Alessandro Rimessi, Christian Appenzeller-Herzog
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 April 2015
  • Bioarcheology: Medicine, Biology, and Forensic Sciences
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Otto Appenzeller, Timothy G. Bromage, Rabab Khairat, Andreas G. Nerlich, Frank J. Rühli
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 May 2015