About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Biomedical Imaging in Regenerative Engineering
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Junjie Yao, Chulhong Kim, Yujie Lu, Catherine Martel, Yu Shrike Zhang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 May 2015
  • The Application of Scaffolds as 3D Systems for Understanding Mechanisms of Disease Progression
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ciara Murphy, Amos Matsiko, Matthew Haugh, Orlaith Brennan, Ted Vaughan
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 June 2015
  • Tissue Engineering: Nondestructive Label-Free Technologies for Regenerative Medicine
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Pierre Bagnaninchi, Alicia El Haj, Steve Morgan, Andy Downes, Christina Holmes
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 June 2015
  • Bone Regeneration: Scaffolds, Stem Cells Directed Differentiation, and Clinical Therapies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Shuping Peng, Xuejun Wen, Jyh-Ping Chen, Cijun Shuai, Youwen Deng
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 June 2015
  • MSC-Based Mesenchymal Regenerative Medicine
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Aaron W. James, Michelle A. Scott, Antoine Carre
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 July 2015
  • Bone and Tooth Regeneration in Maxillofacial Region
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kazuhisa Bessho, Joo L. Ong, Norbert R. Kuebler, John G. Clement
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 August 2015
  • Emerging Biomaterials for Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine in Musculoskeletal System
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yupeng Chen, Krzysztof Ficek, Huinan Liu, Lei Yang, Yingang Zhang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 October 2015
  • Tissue Engineering in Gene and Cell Therapies for Neurological Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jun Liu, William Z. Suo, Chen Zhang, Gongxiong Wu, Xingmei Zhang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 November 2015