About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • The Application of Scaffolds as 3D Systems for Understanding Mechanisms of Disease Progression
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ciara Murphy, Amos Matsiko, Matthew Haugh, Orlaith Brennan, Ted Vaughan
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 4 September 2015
  • Emerging Biomaterials for Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine in Musculoskeletal System
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yupeng Chen, Krzysztof Ficek, Huinan Liu, Lei Yang, Yingang Zhang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 October 2015
  • Applications of Bioencapsulation Technologies in Tissue Engineering
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wujie Zhang, Xiaojun Ma, Zhanfeng Cui, Weiping Ren, David Markel
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 November 2015
  • Tissue Engineering in Gene and Cell Therapies for Neurological Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jun Liu, William Z. Suo, Chen Zhang, Gongxiong Wu, Xingmei Zhang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 November 2015
  • Current Development of Biodegradable Biomaterials in Biomedical Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Zhong Zheng, Ipsita Roy, Feng Chen
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 December 2015
  • Multicomponent Approach for Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Daniel Eberli, Benjamin S. Harrison, Jeong-Ok Lim
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 December 2015
  • Nanostructured Materials and Nanoparticles for Muscle Engineering
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Leonardo Ricotti, Toshinori Fujie, Lauren D. Black
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 11 September 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 29 January 2016
  • Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine in the Endocrine and Exocrine Systems
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Weixin Zhao, Thomas Shupe, Yan Zhang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 September 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 February 2016