About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Long Term Cognitive Effects of Neurocritical Care Illnesses: Mechanisms, Outcomes, and Potential Treatments
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Edward M. Manno, David Greer, Paul M. Vespa
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 November 2015
  • Long-Term Functional and Psychosocial Consequences and Health Care Provision after Traumatic Brain Injury: An International Multidisciplinary Approach
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Nada Andelic, Solrun Sigurdardottir, Juan C. Arango-Lasprilla, Alison Godbolt
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 November 2015
  • Sex Differences in the Study of Neurological Illnesses
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hrayr Attarian, Jan Brandes, Rima Dafer, Elizabeth Gerard, Barbara S. Giesser
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 December 2015
  • Treating Behavioral Comorbidities in Epilepsy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jana Tchekalarova, Yogendra K. Gupta, Rivelilson M. de Freitas
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 January 2016
  • Pain Assessment in Neurodegenerative Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Marina de Tommaso, Ruti Defrin, Miriam Kunz, Lars Arendt Nielsen, Massimiliano Valeriani, Gisèle Pickering
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 October 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 March 2016
  • Blood and Fluid Circulation of the Brain: The Neurovascular Component of Neurodegeneration
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Paolo Zamboni, Alireza Minagar, Clive B. Beggs, Alexander J. Steven, Chih-Ping Chung
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 December 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 May 2016