About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Signal and Image Processing of Physiological Data: Methods for Diagnosis and Treatment Purposes
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Anne Humeau-Heurtier, Edite Figueiras, Joao Cardoso
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 January 2016
  • Soft Computing in Medical Image Processing
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Syoji Kobashi, Jayaram K. Udupa, Laszlo G. Nyul
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 October 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 March 2016
  • Computational Modeling and Analysis of Dynamic Processes in Viral Infections
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hongyu Miao, Ruy M. Ribeiro, Yanni Xiao, Libin Rong
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 November 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 April 2016
  • Recent Advances in Statistical Data and Signal Analysis: Application to Real World Diagnostics from Medical and Biological Signals
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Dwarikanath Mahapatra, Krishna Agarwal, Reza Khosrowabadi, Dilip K. Prasad
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 December 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 May 2016
  • Advances in Fluid Mechanics and Heat Transfer in Biological Systems
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Guan H. Yeoh, Goodarz Ahmadi, Kazuhide Ito, Sherman C. P. Cheung
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 8 January 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 May 2016
  • Computer Vision and Machine Learning for Microscopic Bioimage Analysis
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Weidong Cai, Heng Huang, Yang Song, Hang Chang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 January 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 June 2016