About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Systems Medicine of Cancer: Bringing Together Clinical Data and Nonlinear Dynamics of Genetic Networks
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Alexey Zaikin, Ranjit Manchanda, Konstantin Blyuss, Jürgen Kurths, Ahmed Alsaedi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 October 2015
  • Machine Learning and Network Methods for Biology and Medicine
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Lei Chen, Tao Huang, Chuan Lu, Lin Lu, Dandan Li
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 October 2015
  • Advances in Cost-Effectiveness Analysis of Medical Treatments
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Francisco J. Vazquez-Polo, Elías Moreno, Gianluca Baio, Michał Jakubczyk
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 November 2015
  • Advances in Cardiovascular Signal Processing
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Dingchang Zheng, Chengyu Liu, Feng Liu, Matti Huotari, Yi Su
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 December 2015
  • Signal and Image Processing of Physiological Data: Methods for Diagnosis and Treatment Purposes
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Anne Humeau-Heurtier, Edite Figueiras, Joao Cardoso
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 January 2016
  • Soft Computing in Medical Image Processing
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Syoji Kobashi, Jayaram K. Udupa, Laszlo G. Nyul
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 October 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 March 2016
  • Computational Modeling and Analysis of Dynamic Processes in Viral Infections
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hongyu Miao, Ruy M. Ribeiro, Yanni Xiao, Libin Rong
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 November 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 April 2016