About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Gastrointestinal Inflammation and Repair: Role of Microbiome, Infection, and Nutrition
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Helieh Oz, Manuela Neuman, Sung-Ling Yeh
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 April 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 September 2016
  • Intra-Abdominal Ischemia and Reperfusion
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Alberto Schanaider, Edna F. S. Montero, Norbert Nemeth
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 May 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 October 2016
  • Diagnosis and Management of Gastrointestinal Foreign Bodies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kenya Kamimura, David C. Evans, Ken-ichi Mizuno, Juan E. Sola
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 June 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 October 2016
  • Minimally Invasive Approach to Liver Surgery
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Paolo Limongelli, Luca Aldrighetti, David Fuks, Long R. Jiao, Go Wakabayashi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 June 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 28 October 2016
  • Capsule Endoscopy: Achievements and Expectations
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Carol Stanciu, Helmut Neumann, Anastasios Koulaouzidis, Lucian Negreanu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 1 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 November 2016
  • Current Approaches to the Functional Gastrointestinal Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Branka Filipović, Alastair Forbes, Bojan Tepeš
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 December 2016
  • Recent Advances in Hepatobiliary Tumours
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mario Scartozzi, Daniele Santini, Giuseppe Aprile, Emanuele Felli, Andrea C. Gardini
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 December 2016
  • Immunological Aspects of Gastrointestinal Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Shahram Golbabapour, Luísa M. Da Silva, Antonios Athanasiou
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 August 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 23 December 2016
  • Tailored Treatment in Rectal Cancer: Advances in Staging and Therapy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Monique Maas, Luís Curvo-Semedo, George Theodoropoulos, Carlos Fernandez-Martos
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 August 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 23 December 2016
  • Minimally Invasive Treatments for Gastric Cancer
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kun Yang, Yoon Young Choi, Katsunobu Sakurai, Wei-Han Zhang, Ali Guner
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 16 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 3 February 2017
  • Peritoneal Metastasis from Gastrointestinal Cancer
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Guoxiang Cai, Shuzhong Cui, Charles Honore, Luis Fernando Moreira, Yunping Qiu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 16 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 3 February 2017