About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • New Energy Fluids for Low Carbon Technologies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Eduardo Montero, Fernando Aguilar, Latifa Negadi, Fatima E. M. Alaoui
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 June 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 October 2016
  • Lipids Bioactive Phytochemicals: Chemistry and Functionality
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mohamed F. Ramadan, Jörg-Thomas Mörsel, Mehmet M. Özcan, Farooq Anwar, Hesham F. Oraby
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 June 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 November 2016
  • Advances in Catalysis for Electrochemical Energy Conversion
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: David Sebastián, Vincenzo Baglio, M. Elena Gálvez, Luis G. Arriaga
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 1 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 November 2016
  • Geochemistry of Aquatic Sediments
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Stanislav Frančišković-Bilinski, Marc Schwientek, Amir Sandler
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 1 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 November 2016
  • Water Remediation
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Reyna Natividad-Rangel, Manuel A. R. Rodrigo, Julie J. M. Mesa, Rosa M. G. Espinosa
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 December 2016
  • Computational Approaches to Energy Storage Materials: Theory, Methodology, and Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jonghyun Park, Feifei Fan, Seungjun Lee
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 July 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 December 2016
  • Olive Oil Chemistry, Flavour and Health Properties
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Nicola Caporaso, Alessandro Genovese, Maria P. A. Herrera, Raul Olivero-David
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 August 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 23 December 2016
  • Recent Progress in Density Functional Theory: Theory and Application
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jianmin Tao, Adrienn Ruzsinszky, Amlan K. Roy, Gabor I. Csonka
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 August 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 January 2017
  • Geochemistry Applied to Cultural Heritage
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jorge Sanjurjo-Sánchez, Carlos Alves, Leah Minc
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 August 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 January 2017
  • Mobilization Dynamics through Contaminant Entrapment at Solute-Sorbent Interface
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Susanta Paikaray, Christopher L. Shope, Mario A. Gomez, Joerg Goettlicher
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 January 2017
  • Recent Advances in Synthesis and Catalysis of 3D Transition Metal Oxides
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Shiran Zhang, Sihui Zhan, Xiaoli Gu, Chunhua Cui, Zhaoyang Lin
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 September 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 February 2017
  • Chemistry of Advance Material and Nanoparticles Synthesis in Cancer Nanotechnology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Sohail Akhter, Javed Ahmad, Ziyaur Rahman
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Novel and Rapid Methods for Food Quality, Integrity, and Safety Determination
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Bambang Kuswandi, Aminah Abdullah, Lee Y. Heng, Tatyana N. Ermolaeva, Fortunato Sevilla III
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Advances in Clean Energy Technology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Arghya Narayan Banerjee, Raj Kumar Gupta, Suman Nandy, Trung-Dung Dang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 March 2017
  • Applied Chemistry in Upstream and Downstream Petroleum Operations
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Achinta Bera, Francisco J. A. Vivas, Khosrow Naderi, Debasis Behera
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 4 November 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 March 2017
  • The Dynamics of Charge Carriers in Energy Materials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Qingguo Meng, Dmitri Kilin, Shuping Huang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 November 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 April 2017