About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Innate Cells Modulation and Function: Contribution to Inflammation and Host Defense
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mónica Vermeulen, Carolina Jancic, Gabriela Salamone, Mario Clerici
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 21 March 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 August 2014
  • Immunology in Ocular Disorders: Novel Advances
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Boguslaw Machalinski, Kai Kaarniranta, Juan E. Gallo, Jacek Rolinski, Edward Wylegala
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 March 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 August 2014
  • Psoriasis: Updates in Immunopathogenesis and Therapies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Paul S. Yamauchi, April Armstrong, Clive Liu, Henry Wong
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 18 April 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 5 September 2014
  • The Interactions between Innate Immunity and Microbiota in Gastrointestinal Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Rossella Cianci, Anis Larbi, Danilo Pagliari, Ciriaco A. Piccirillo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 May 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 September 2014
  • Immunological Effects of Environmental Factors: Focus on the Fibrous and Particulated Materials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Takemi Otsuki, Mario Di Gioacchino, Andrij Holian
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 May 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 October 2014
  • Immune and Inflammatory Processes in Obesity, Insulin Resistance, Diabetes, and Related Cardiometabolic Complications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Joseph Fomusi Ndisang, Sharad Rastogi, Alfredo Vannacci
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 May 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 October 2014
  • Advances in Primary Immunodeficiencies: Challenges in Biology, Diagnosis, Management, and Treatment
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Roshini Sarah Abraham, Jolan Walter, Catharina Schuetz
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 May 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 October 2014
  • Intestinal Microbiota as Modulators of the Immune System
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: David Bernardo Ordiz, Amado Salvador Peña, Borja Sánchez, Miguel Gueimonde
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 18 July 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 5 December 2014
  • Pathogenesis of Bone Diseases: The Role of Immune System
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giacomina Brunetti, Giorgio Mori, Patrizia D'Amelio, Roberta Faccio
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 July 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 December 2014
  • Immune Response of Aquatic Organisms to Infection
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Cuiluan Yao, Jun Zou, Changgong Wu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 September 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 February 2015