About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Inflammatory and Functional Determinants of Asthma in the Elderly
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Nicola Scichilone, Matteo Bonini, Mark Gjomarkaj, Omar Usmani
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 4 September 2015
  • Innate-Adaptive Immune Crosstalk
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Anil Shanker, Menaka C. Thounaojam, Manoj K. Mishra, Mikhail M. Dikov, Roman V. Uzhachenko
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 September 2015
  • Systemic Lupus Erythematosus and Rheumatoid Arthritis
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Xuan Zhang, Lingyun Sun, Thomas Dörner, Peter E. Lipsky
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 1 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 August 2015
  • Host-Microbiome Interaction in Immune Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Pedro Giavina-Bianchi, Duane R. Wesemann, Miguel Blanca, Jorge Kalil
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 8 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 September 2015
  • Regulation of Immune Responses by a Direct Virus Infection of Immune Cells
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Pavel Bostik, Francois Villinger, Andrew D. Badley
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 October 2015
  • Damage-Associated Molecular Pattern and Innate Immunity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Seung Y. Seong, Patrizia Rovere-Querini, Eileen M. Bauer, Hiroshi Kawamoto
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 October 2015
  • Advances in Computational Immunology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Francesco Pappalardo, Vladimir Brusic, Marzio Pennisi, Guanglan Zhang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 October 2015
  • Virus-Host Interactions in Arthropods
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Roy A. Hall, Esther Schnettler, Natalie Prow, Prasad Paradkar
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 30 October 2015
  • Genetic Factors of Autoimmune Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Fulvia Ceccarelli, Carlo Perricone, Nancy Agmon-Levin
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 November 2015
  • Peptide-Based Immunotherapeutics and Vaccines 2015
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Pedro A. Reche, Darren R. Flower, Masha Fridkis-Hareli, Yoshihiko Hoshino
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 November 2015
  • Mesenchymal Stromal Cells for Immunomodulation and Repair of Ischemia/Reperfusion Injury in Solid Organ Transplantation
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Cyril Moers, Bjarne K. Møller, Felix C. Popp
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 November 2015
  • Immunotherapy in the Treatment of Human Solid Tumors: Basic and Translational Aspects
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Roberta Castriconi, Barbara Savoldo, Daniel Olive, Fabio Pastorino
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 4 December 2015
  • Gene Therapy: Immunological Implications of Gene Delivery
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Pedro O. de Campos-Lima, Gary P. Kobinger, Hidde Haisma, Sun-Young Kim, Sang W. Han
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 December 2015
  • Neutrophils: Their Role in Innate and Adaptive Immunity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Carlos Rosales, Nicolas Demaurex, Clifford Lowell, Eileen Uribe-Querol
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 January 2016
  • RNA Vaccination Therapy: Advances in an Emerging Field
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Sebastian Kreiter, Steve Pascolo, Smita K. Nair, Kris M. Thielemans, Mustafa Diken, Andrew Geall
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 January 2016
  • Dendritic Cells in Tolerance and Immunity against Pathogens
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Silvia Beatriz Boscardin, Daniela Santoro Rosa, Alice O. Kamphorst, Christine Trumpfheller
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 October 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 March 2016