About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Complications and Management of Glaucoma Surgery
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Francis Carbonaro, Dan Lindfield, Rashmi G. Mathew, Kin S. Lim
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 September 2015
  • Femtosecond Laser in Ophthalmology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Leonardo Mastropasqua, Jorge Aliò, José L. Güell, Roberto Bellucci
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 October 2015
  • Challenging Glaucomas: Update on Diagnosis and Management
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Gianluca Scuderi, Peng T. Khaw, Felipe A. Medeiros, Gianluca Manni
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 30 October 2015
  • Recent Advances in Glaucoma Imaging
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Tae-Woo Kim, Crawford Downs, Dexter Leung
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 November 2015
  • Pathogenesis of Common Ocular Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jun Zhang, Jingsheng Tuo, Zhongfeng Wang, Aiqin Zhu, Anna Machalińska, Qin Long
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 November 2015
  • Update on Retinal Imaging in Systemic Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jay Chhablani, Lihteh Wu, Giulio Barteselli
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 November 2015
  • Microinvasive Glaucoma Surgery: Is Minimally Invasive Always Better?
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jens Funk, Marc Töteberg-Harms, Douglas J. Rhee, Michael S. Berlin
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 November 2015
  • Photoreceptor Degeneration and Regeneration
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hiroshi Tomita, Nawajes Mandal, Anthony Vugler, Andrew T. Ishida
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 December 2015
  • Zeaxanthin and Lutein in the Management of Eye Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Shun-Fa Yang, Joan E. Roberts, Qing-huai Liu, Jijing Pang, Tadeusz Sarna
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 January 2016
  • Customized Intraocular Lenses
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Achim Langenbucher, Timo Eppig, Nora Szentmary
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 21 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 January 2016
  • Visual Rehabilitation in Combined Surgical Procedures: Bridging Two Eye Poles for Better Vision
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Michael Koss, Chul Choi, Ronald Krueger, Maurício Maia, Fam H. Bor
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 August 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 January 2016
  • Advances and Future Prospects in Refractive Cataract Surgery
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Choul Yong Park, Roy S. Chuck, Jimmy K. Lee, Shi-you Zhou, Kaevalin Lekhanont
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 October 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 February 2016