About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Brain and Behavior Plasticity: From Fundamental Science to Health Outcomes
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Keh-chung Lin, Steven L. Wolf, Chetwyn Chan, Ching-yi Wu, Ching-po Lin
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 3 April 2015
  • Long-Term Plasticity in Depression: Mechanisms and Therapies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Geun-Hee Seol, Alfredo Kirkwood, Sun-Seek Min, Bin Jiang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 April 2015
  • Glial Plasticity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Tomas Bellamy, Anna Dunaevsky, H. Rheinallt Parri
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 April 2015
  • Molecular Mechanisms of Memory Consolidation, Reconsolidation, and Persistence
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jorge H. Medina, Pedro Bekinschtein, Sietse Jonkman, Emiliano Merlo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 May 2015
  • Function and Dysfunction of Synaptic Cell-Adhesion Molecules
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jaewon Ko, Antony A. Boucard, Katsuhiko Tabuchi, Gilberto J. Soler-Llavina
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 May 2015
  • Early-life Stress Impact on Plasticity and Pathogenesis of Brain Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Nina N. Karpova, Gerlinde A. S. Metz, József Haller, Jörg Bock
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 22 May 2015
  • CNS Plasticity in Injury and Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Brandon A. Miller, Michael S. Beattie, Megan R. Detloff
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 June 2015
  • Zinc in Neurodegeneration and Neural Plasticity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Andreas M. Grabrucker, Cláudio M. Gomes, Imre Lengyel
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 June 2015
  • The Attention System Plasticity as a Progenitor of Cognitive Performance in Health and in Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Avi Avital, Till Schneider, Shai Gabay
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 3 July 2015
  • Postinjury Neuroplasticity in Central Neural Networks
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Bae H. Lee, Tae-Hong Lim, Young W. Yoon, Midori A. Yenari, Yong Jeong
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 3 July 2015
  • Glial-Induced Maladaptive Plasticity in Central Nervous System
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giovanni Cirillo, Michele Papa, Nicola Maggio, Anna M. Colangelo, Wilma J. Friedman
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 July 2015
  • Plasticity of Stressed Brain
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ana Djordjevic, Juan Nacher, César Venero
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 July 2015
  • Neuroplasticity and Chronic Pain
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wei-Ta Chen, Gianluca Coppola, Marco L. Loggia
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 July 2015
  • Exposure to Neurotoxic Substances during Development: Late Effects on Neural Plasticity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Claudio C. Filgueiras, Alexandre E. Medina, Thomas E. Krahe, Yael A. Villaça, Kristi A. Kohlmeier
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 31 July 2015
  • Understanding Striatal Interneurons: From Microcircuit to Behaviour in Health and Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Veronica Ghiglieri, Pershia Samadi, Giuseppe Sciamanna, Alessandro Tozzi, Giuseppe Gangarossa
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 7 August 2015
  • Plasticity of the GABAergic System in Physiology and Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Marco Atzori, Humberto Salgado, Josh Lawrence
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 September 2015
  • Brain Network Architecture and Plasticity: MR Neuroimaging Perspectives
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Feng Shi, Yong Liu, Shuyu Li, Xiao-Bo Li, Martin Walter
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 1 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 September 2015
  • Impact of Obesity and Psychiatric Disorders in Neural Plasticity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mauricio Arcos-Burgos, Maximillian Muenke, Pablo Enriori, Maria T. Acosta, Ariel Martinez
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 8 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 September 2015
  • Maladaptive Plasticity and Neuropathic Pain
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Xiang-Yao Li, Yao Wan, Shao-Jun Tang, Yun Guan, Feng Wei, Daqing Ma
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 October 2015
  • The Impact of G Protein-Coupled Receptor-Receptor Tyrosine Kinase Interactions on Brain Plasticity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Dasiel O. Borroto-Escuela, Kjell Fuxe, Moses V. Chao
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 23 October 2015