About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Oxidant Antioxidants and Adaptive Responses to Exercise
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Paola Venditti, Mari Carmen Gomez-Cabrera, Yong Zhang, Zsolt Radak
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 April 2015
  • Hydrogen Sulfide Signaling in Oxidative Stress and Aging Development
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Guangdong Yang, Steven S. An, Yong Ji, Weihua Zhang, Yanxi Pei
    Manuscript Due: Sunday, 30 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 March 2015
  • Redox Stress in the Prevention and Management of Cardiovascular Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Petra Rocic, Sachin Gupte, Pamela Lucchesi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 April 2015
  • Mitochondrial Quality in Aging and Age-Related Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Alessandra Stacchiotti, Maria Monsalve, Peter G. Bross, Rita Rezzani
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 May 2015
  • Redox Signaling and the Cardiovascular and Skeletal Muscle System
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Aldrin V. Gomes, Namakkal S. Rajasekaran, Xinchun Pi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 May 2015
  • Oxidative and Epigenetic Events during Ageing: Opportunities for Pharmacological Regulation
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Aneta Balcerczyk, Carol Leandro, Luciano Pirola
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 22 May 2015
  • New Trends in Cellular and Molecular Mechanisms of Aging/Longevity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Sameh S. Ali, Hemal H. Patel, Brian Head, Sherif El-Kamisy, James Brown
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 29 May 2015
  • Oxidative Stress: A Common Mediator of Metal and Pollutant Toxicity Associated Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Sanghamitra Raha, Frank Thévenod, Sudhiranjan Gupta, Kaushik Biswas, Prosenjit Sen
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 16 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 5 June 2015
  • Circadian Rhythm and Calorie Intake: Impact on Redox Regulation, Oxidative Stress, and Metabolism
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hamdi Chtourou, Karim Chamari, Johnny Padulo, Omar Hammouda, Pantelis Nikolaidis
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 June 2015
  • Redox Status and Aging Link in Neurodegenerative Diseases 2015
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Verónica Pérez de la Cruz, Sathyasaikumar V. Korrapati, José Pedraza-Chaverrí
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 June 2015
  • Novel Insights of Myofilament Regulation in Healthy and Diseased Heart
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yin Hua Zhang, John Solaro, Charles Redwood, Sakthivel Sadayappan
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 July 2015
  • Oxidative Stress in Disease and Aging: Mechanisms and Therapies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Claudio Cabello-Verrugio, Felipe Simon, Matías Mosqueira
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 28 August 2015
  • Cellular, Endoplasmic Reticulum-Associated, and Oxidative Stresses
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Fawzy Elbarbry, Ashim Malhotra, Shivani Soni, Siva K. Panguluri, Brian Bandy
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 September 2015
  • Interplay between Oxidative Stress and Metabolism in Signalling and Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Andrés Trostchansky, Adriana Maria Cassina, Celia Quijano, Hariom Yadav, Eric E. Kelley
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 September 2015
  • Mitochondrial Function and Oxidative Stress in Cardiovascular Ageing and Related Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ricardo Gredilla, Tinna Stevnsner, Satomi Miwa, Beatriz Martin-Fernandez
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 8 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 September 2015
  • The Cellular Redox Regulatory System in Cancer, Cardiovascular and Neurodegenerative Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Patrícia Madureira, David Waisman, Vittorio Calabrese, Rochelle Buffenstein, Edward J. Calabrese
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 8 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 September 2015
  • mTOR: Cellular Pathways for Clinical Utility
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kenneth Maiese, Pinar Atukeren, Syed I. Rizvi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 8 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 September 2015
  • Oxidative Stress and Cancer: Advances and Challenges
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Sahdeo Prasad, Subash C. Gupta, Manoj K. Pandey, Amit K. Tyagi, Lokesh Deb
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 October 2015
  • Nitric Oxide: A Regulator of Cellular Function in Health and Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Joern Steinert, Lezanne Ooi, Luis Sobrevia, Scott Ryan
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 30 October 2015
  • Redox Status and Proteostasis in Ageing and Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Federica Rizzi, Ioannis P. Trougakos, Gianfranco Pintus, Gerasimos Sykiotis
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 November 2015
  • Neurodegeneration, Neurogenesis, and Oxidative Stress 2014
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Renata Santos, Anne-Laure Bulteau, Cláudio M. Gomes
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 December 2015