About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Noncoding RNA Regulation of Stem Cell Identity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Alessandro Rosa, Ali H. Brivanlou, Francesca M. Spagnoli
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 June 2015
  • Hormone Regulation of Stem and Progenitor Cells in the Breast
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Christine Clarke, Gabriela Dontu, Heidi Hilton, Fabienne Meier-Abt, Carol Sartorius
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 June 2015
  • Adult Bone Marrow Stem Cell Plasticity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Amanda C. LaRue, Meenal Mehrotra, William D. Hill
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 3 July 2015
  • Stem Cell-Biomaterial Interactions for Tissue Engineering
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Shuangmu Zhuo, Ming Ni, Long Bi, Lei Xia, Junjun Fan, Hugh H. N. Chan
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 July 2015
  • Improving Stem and Progenitor Cell Therapeutics
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kenichi Tamama, Yoshikiyo Akasaka, Jianjun Guan
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 February 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 July 2015
  • Chronic Viral Infections and Stem Cell Function
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Smita Iyer, Mauricio Rojas, Lilin Ye
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 July 2015
  • Epigenetic Regulation Shapes the Stem Cells State
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giuseppina Caretti, Libera Berghella, Aster Juan, Lucia Latella, James Ryall
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 31 July 2015
  • Factors Regulating Stem Cell Biology in Development and Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Stefan Liebau, Alexander Kleger, Paul Gadue, Kodandaramireddy Nalapareddy, Guido von Figura
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 August 2015
  • Haematopoiesis: Recent Challenges, Technological Advances, and Novel Discoveries
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Nicola Wilson, Kristin Hope, John Pimanda, Micheal Rieger
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 4 September 2015
  • Challenges in Translating Germinal Stem Cell Research and Therapy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Irma Virant-Klun, Mariusz Z. Ratajczak, Bui Hong Thuy
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 4 September 2015
  • Microengineered Platforms for Manipulating and Characterizing Stem Cells
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Joong Yull Park, Yi-Chung Tung, Mai Thuy Lam, Nobuyuki Futai, Yun Seok Heo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 September 2015
  • Human Pluripotent Stem Cells in Hepatic Development, Liver Reconstruction and Disease Modeling
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Karim Si-Tayeb, Gareth Sullivan, Robert Schwartz, Nathanael Raschzok, Tamir Rashid
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 September 2015
  • Stem Cell Safety
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editor: Tongxiang Lin, Yang Xu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 1 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 September 2015
  • Stem Cells and Neurodegenerative Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Nian Xiong, Tao Wang, Doniel Drazin, Murat Kasap, Rosario Sanchez-Pernaute, Ana C. Mauricio
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 October 2015
  • Pluripotent Stem Cell Models of Human Cardiovascular Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Todd J. Herron, Oscar J. Abilez, Farah Sheikh
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 October 2015
  • Large Animal Models for Human Disease and Stem Cell-Based Regenerative Therapeutics
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Zhong Wang, Liang-Xue Lai, Jianglin Fan
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 23 October 2015
  • Decellularized Extracellular Matrix as a Blueprint for Stem Cell-Based Regeneration
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Clotilde Castaldo, Ruey-Yug Tsay, Pedro M. Baptista, Lauren E. Flynn, Franca Di Meglio
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 30 October 2015
  • Tissue-Derived Stem Cell Research
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ming Li, Kequan Guo, Dong Hyun Kim, Luca Vanella
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 June 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 November 2015
  • Stem Cells, Inflammation, and Fibrosis
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Vladislav Volarevic, Majlinda Lako, Miodrag Stojkovic
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 November 2015
  • Differentiation of Induced Pluripotent Stem Cells and Translational Medicine
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yaoyu Chen, Robert Krencik, Shaoguang Li, Xiaoyang Zhao, Alice Jouneau
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 4 December 2015
  • iPSCs: From Bench to Clinical Bed
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yujing Li, Luciano Vellon, Changwon Park, Xuekun Li
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 December 2015
  • Noninvasive Imaging of Stem Cell Therapy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ian Chen, Olivier Gheysens, Martin Rodriguez-Porcel, Phillip C. Yang, Rong Zhou
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 December 2015
  • Cancer Stem Cells: Dynamic Functional Links to Cancer Progression and Resistance to Therapy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Maria C. Rangel, Peter C. Gray, Masaharu Seno, Fariba Behbod, Jonathan R. Keller
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 July 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 December 2015