About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Boron in Plants: An Update of Our Knowledge
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Agustín González-Fontes, Toru Fujiwara, Aydin Gunes, Kyoko Miwa, Juan J. Camacho-Cristóbal
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 January 2015
  • Orchid Biology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wen-Chieh Tsai, Yung-I Lee, Hai-Qin Sun, Lorenzo Pecoraro
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 March 2015
  • Breeding and Functional Genomics of Horticulture Plants
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Pingfang Yang, Qingyi Yu, Subhra Chakraborty
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 March 2015
  • Communication in Planta
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Bratislav Stankovic, Eric Davies, Stefano Mancuso, Frantisek Baluska
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 April 2015
  • Flowers’ Journey from Nothing to Something
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Xin Wang, Khidir Hilu, Zhong-Jian Liu, José Bienvenido Diez Ferrer
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 April 2015
  • Plant-Microbe Interaction: Symbiotic Interactions
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Oswaldo Valdés-López, Muthu Venkateshwaran, Dhileepkumar Jayaraman, Kiwamu Tanaka
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 16 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 5 June 2015
  • Towards Abiotic Stress Tolerance in Plants
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Aryadeep Roychoudhury, Supratim Basu, Anuj Kumar
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 June 2015