About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Machine Learning for Big Data
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jeng-Shyang Pan, Jun-Bao Li, Ioannis Pitas, Ce Zhu, John F. Roddick
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 21 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 April 2015
  • Computational Intelligence Techniques for Real-Time Signal Processing in Embedded Systems
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Gwanggil Jeon, Marco Anisetti, Jiaji Wu, Wei Wu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 November 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 April 2015
  • Emergence in Human-Centric Data Analysis for Pervasive Environments
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jason C. Hung, Young-Sik Jeong, Joel Rodrigues, Weifeng Chen
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 April 2015
  • Content-Centric Live Streaming of User-Generated Media Content
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Chun-Su Park, Aldo W. Morales, Toshihisa Tanaka, Le Thanh Ha, Kang-Sun Choi, Goo-Rak Kwon
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 May 2015
  • Computer Vision in Biomedical Imaging as Applied to Translational Medicine
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Alessandro Bevilacqua, Gábor C. Csúcs, Walter Kropatsch, Reyer Zwiggelaar
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 22 May 2015
  • Cloud-based High Efficiency Video Coding (HEVC) Service Technology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Brian (Byung-Gyu) Kim, Naveen Chilamkurti, Kostas Psannis, Oscar Au, Joel Rodrigues
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 June 2015