Table of Contents Author Guidelines Submit a Manuscript

Ulam’s Type Stability 2013

Call for Papers

The original stability problem was posed by S. M. Ulam in 1940 and concerned approximate homomorphisms. The pursuit of solutions to this problem, and to its generalizations and modifications for various classes of (difference, functional, differential, and integral) equations and inequalities, is an expanding area of research and has led to the development of what is now quite often called the Hyers-Ulam stability theory. The special issue is focused on the latest achievements in that type of stability for various objects. The authors are invited to submit original research papers as well as review articles that will stimulate the continuing efforts in Ulam’s type stability, its applications, and related problems. Potential topics include, but are not limited to:

  • Hyers-Ulam stability of difference, functional, differential, and integral equations
  • Generalized (in the sense of Aoki and Rassias, Bourgin and Gavruta) stability
  • Stability of functional inequalities
  • Superstability
  • Stability in various (classical Banach, non-Archimedean, fuzzy, and quasi-Banach) spaces
  • Direct, fixed-point, and invariant mean methods
  • Stability in the sense of Ger
  • Applications and related problems
  • Stability on a restricted domain

Before submission authors should carefully read over the journal’s Author Guidelines, which are located at Prospective authors should submit an electronic copy of their complete manuscript through the journal Manuscript Tracking System at according to the following timetable:

Manuscript DueFriday, 21 June 2013
First Round of ReviewsFriday, 13 September 2013
Publication DateFriday, 15 November 2013

Lead Guest Editor

  • Janusz Brzdek, Department of Mathematics, Pedagogical University, Podchorazych 2, 30-084 Krakow, Poland

Guest Editors

  • Nicole Brillouet-Belluot, Département d’Informatique et de Mathematique, Ecole Centrale de Nantes, 1 rue de la Noe, BP 92101, 44321 Nantes Cedex 3, France
  • Krzysztof Cieplinski, Department of Mathematics, Pedagogical University, Podchorazych 2, 30-084 Krakow, Poland
  • Soon-Mo Jung, Mathematics Section, College of Science and Technology, Hongik University, Sejong 339-701, Republic of Korea
  • Bing Xu, Department of Mathematics, Sichuan University, Chengdu, Sichuan 610064, China