About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Failure Mechanisms and Damage Modelling for Advanced Materials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Francesco Caputo, Carlos N. Pintado, Paulo M. S. T. de Castro
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 February 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 30 June 2017
  • Hydration and Durability of Concrete Containing Supplementary Cementitious Materials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Xiao-Yong Wang, Han-Seung Lee, Xiao-Jian Gao, Yao Luan
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 August 2017
  • Thermal Spray Technology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Shuo Yin, Xinkun Suo, Hanlin Liao, Wenya Li, Jan Cizek
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 April 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 August 2017
  • Advanced Pavement Materials for Sustainable Transportation Infrastructure
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Zhanping You, Meor O. Hamzah, Hainian Wang, Aboelkasim Diab, Qingli Dai
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 April 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 September 2017
  • Biomass Materials for Metallurgical Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Liming Lu, Xianchun Li, Merrick Mahoney, Zhiqiang Zhang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 October 2017
  • Microsensor and Microactuator Technologies and Their Practical Application
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yannick Le Moullec, Tian Tong, Natalja Sleptšuk, Chao-Ching Ho
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 October 2017
  • Alternative Cementitious Materials and Their Composites
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kedsarin Pimraksa, Prinya Chindaprasirt, Jay Sanjayan, Tung-Chai Ling
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 October 2017
  • Modern Materials for Advance Membranes Systems
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Chaudhery M. Hussain, Sagar Roy, Anirban Ganguly, Xingming Jie, J. Antony Prince
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 October 2017
  • Advances in Functional Thin Films and Devices for Energy Harvesting and Storage
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Sheng Tong, Biao Feng, Binxing Yu, Xiaojuan Tian, Yongxi Li
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 November 2017