BioMed Research International / 2020 / Article / Tab 2

Research Article

Identification of Candidate Genes Associated with Charcot-Marie-Tooth Disease by Network and Pathway Analysis

Table 2

Genes included in CMT top three specific PPI networks but not in the CMTgset.

Gene symbolGene nameCluster

MTMR1Myotubularin-related protein 1Clusters A, B, and C
AATKApoptosis-associated tyrosine kinaseClusters A, B, and C
HSF1Heat shock transcription factor 1Clusters A, B, and C
PNISRPNN interacting serine and arginine-rich proteinClusters A, B, and C
HSPB6Heat shock protein family B (small) member 6Clusters A, B, and C
CRYABCrystallin alpha BClusters A, B, and C
HSPA4Heat shock protein family A (Hsp70) member 4Clusters A, B, and C
STUB1STIP1 homology and U-box containing protein 1Clusters A, B, and C
MLF2Myeloid leukemia factor 2Clusters A, B, and C
HSP90AB1Heat shock protein 90 alpha family class B member 1Clusters A, B, and C
SQSTM1Sequestosome 1Clusters A, B, and C
MAGED1MAGE family member D1Clusters A, B, and C
IRAK1Interleukin 1 receptor-associated kinase 1Clusters A, B, and C
EGFREpidermal growth factor receptorClusters A, B, and C
SNW1SNW domain containing 1Clusters A, B, and C
CDC5LCell division cycle 5 likeClusters A, B, and C
PKN1Protein kinase N1Clusters A, B, and C
DYNLT1Dynein light chain Tctex-type 1Clusters A and B
GRB2Growth factor receptor bound protein 2Clusters A and B
NINLNinein likeClusters A and B
DCTN5Dynactin subunit 5Clusters A and B
BICD2BICD cargo adaptor 2Clusters A and B
SCLT1Sodium channel and clathrin linker 1Clusters A and B
ACTR1AActin-related protein 1AClusters A and B
MAPRE1Microtubule-associated protein RP/EB family member 1Clusters A and B
NINNineinClusters A and B
DCTN4Dynactin subunit 4Clusters A and B
HSP90AA1Heat shock protein 90 alpha family class A member 1Clusters A and B
CNTRLCentriolinCluster B
TMEM17Transmembrane protein 17Cluster B

CMT = Charcot-Marie-Tooth Disease; PPI = protein-protein interaction.

Article of the Year Award: Outstanding research contributions of 2020, as selected by our Chief Editors. Read the winning articles.