About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Development of New Clinical Services and Technologies in e-Health
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Thanapong Chaichana, Eddie Y. K. Ng, Ronak Rajani, Zhonghua Sun, James Jewkes, Tony Lucey
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 July 2017
  • In Silico Oncology: Computational Modeling Approaches Targeting Clinical Application in Cancer
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Vangelis Sakkalis, Caterina Guiot, Triantafyllos Stylianopoulos
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 28 July 2017
  • Computational Tools for Early Diagnosis of Metabolic Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mirian C. D. Pinheiro, Plácido R. Pinheiro, Joel J. P. C. Rodrigues, Ronaldo P. de Menezes, Victor H. C. de Albuquerque
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 August 2017
  • Retinal Image Analysis
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Irene Fondón, Auxiliadora Sarmiento, Qaisar Abbas, Miguel Á. F. Granero, Daniel S. Morillo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 11 August 2017
  • Recent Advances in Computational Immunology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ferdinando Chiacchio, Carlo Bianca, Francesco Pappalardo, Santo Motta, Filippo Castiglione
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 April 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 August 2017
  • Advances in Nonlinear Time-Series Analyses for the Prognosis, Treatment, and Modeling of Movement Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Vivien Marmelat, Christopher Rhea, Philippe Terrier, Andrew B. Slifkin,
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 April 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 September 2017
  • Statistical Methods and Software Tools for Biological Big Data
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Peng Jiang, Xiaofeng Song, Wenming Zheng
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 21 April 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 September 2017
  • Mathematical Modeling and Control of Infectious Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Gul Zaman, Il H. Jung, DelfimF. M. Torres, Anwar Zeb
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 April 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 September 2017
  • Systems Science Approaches to Health in the Developing World
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Saroj Jayasinghe, José Siri, Sanjeewa Perera, Thomas Götz
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 October 2017
  • Integrative Analysis of Multiomics Data in Cancer Research
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jung Hun Oh, Mingon Kang, Myungeun Lee
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 November 2017
  • Advanced Signal Processing for Cardiovascular and Neurological Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Dingchang Zheng, Fei Chen, Peng Li, Sheng-Yu Peng
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 November 2017