Table 3: List of the types of liver resection undertaken in patients. The 2 stage surgery is counted as two separate individual surgeries.

Liver surgeryNumber of surgeries

Right hepatectomy12
Right hepatectomy ± wedge resection or RFA9
Left hepatectomy4
Left hepatectomy ± wedge resection or RFA4
Nonanatomical resection/metastasectomy/wedge resection7
Stage 2 Liver surgery (hemihepatectomy plus portal vein ligation)2
Liver transplant2
Partial right hepatectomy1
Partial left hepatectomy1

RFA: radiofrequency ablation.