About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • The Toxic Effects of Chemicals on Aquatic Organisms: Monitoring and Assessment
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Zongming Ren, Meixia Zhao, Fengqing Li, Xiaohui Zhang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 July 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 December 2017
  • Emerging Pollutants in Ecosystems: Fate, Behaviour, (Bio)monitoring, Environmental, and Health Risks
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Olga M. Lage, Sara Antunes, Violette Geissen
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 July 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 December 2017
  • Air Pollutants: Cellular Toxicities, Exposure Biomarkers, and Action Mechanisms
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Andy T. Y. Lau, Jen-Fu Chiu, Yue Ge
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 August 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 January 2018
  • Endocrine Disruptors and Animal/Human Health
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jone Stanley, Sudip Banerjee, Woo Y. Park
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 8 September 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 January 2018
  • Traditional and Complementary Medicine in Health and Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Aysun B. Karabulut, Adekunle B. Okesina, Shakir Ali
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 October 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 March 2018