Figure 2: Structure of the Myddosome showing the protein death domains (DD). The Myddosome is formed of six MyD88 molecules, four IRAK4 molecules, and four IRAK1/2 molecules arranged in a single-stranded helix. MyD88 occupies the two layers closest to the plasma membrane whereas IRAK4 and IRAK1/2 form the two subsequent layers. The image was created by adapting the structure of the Myddosome (PDB code: 3MOP) using PyMOL [47].