Table of Contents Author Guidelines Submit a Manuscript
VLSI Design
Volume 15 (2002), Issue 4, Pages 681-693

Two-valley Hydrodynamical Models for Electron Transport in Gallium Arsenide: Simulation of Gunn Oscillations

Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, Università di Catania, viale A. Doria 6, Catania 95125, Italy

Received 1 May 2001; Revised 1 April 2002

Copyright © 2002 Hindawi Publishing Corporation. This is an open access article distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution License, which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.

Citations to this Article [9 citations]

The following is the list of published articles that have cited the current article.

  • Giovanni Mascali, and Vittorio Romano, “Simulation of Gunn oscillations with a non-parabolic hydrodynamical model based on the maximum entropy principle,” COMPEL: The International Journal for Computation and Mathematics in Electrical and Electronic Engineering, vol. 24, no. 1, pp. 35–54, 2005. View at Publisher · View at Google Scholar
  • Timothy Barth, “On discontinuous Galerkin approximations of Boltzmann moment systems with Levermore closure,” Computer Methods in Applied Mechanics and Engineering, vol. 195, no. 25-28, pp. 3311–3330, 2006. View at Publisher · View at Google Scholar
  • María J. Cáceres, José A. Carrillo, and Armando Majorana, “Deterministic Simulation of the Boltzmann--Poisson System in GaAs-Based Semiconductors,” SIAM Journal on Scientific Computing, vol. 27, no. 6, pp. 1981–2009, 2006. View at Publisher · View at Google Scholar
  • F. H. Su, F. Blanchard, G. Sharma, L. Razzari, A. Ayesheshim, T. L. Cocker, L. V. Titova, T. Ozaki, J.-C. Kieffer, R. Morandotti, M. Reid, and F. A. Hegmann, “Terahertz pulse induced intervalley scattering in photoexcited GaAs,” Optics Express, vol. 17, no. 12, pp. 9620, 2009. View at Publisher · View at Google Scholar
  • L. Razzari, F. Su, G. Sharma, F. Blanchard, A. Ayesheshim, H.-C. Bandulet, R. Morandotti, J.-C. Kieffer, T. Ozaki, M. Reid, and F. Hegmann, “Nonlinear ultrafast modulation of the optical absorption of intense few-cycle terahertz pulses in n-doped semiconductors,” Physical Review B, vol. 79, no. 19, 2009. View at Publisher · View at Google Scholar
  • G Sharma, L Razzari, F H Su, F Blanchard, A Ayesheshim, T L Cocker, L V Titova, H C Bandulet, T Ozaki, J.-C Kieffer, R Morandotti, M Reid, and F A Hegmann, “Time-Resolved Terahertz Spectroscopy of Free Carrier Nonlinear Dynamics in Semiconductors,” IEEE Photonics Journal, vol. 2, no. 4, pp. 578–592, 2010. View at Publisher · View at Google Scholar
  • G. Sharma, I. Al-Naib, H. Hafez, R. Morandotti, D. G. Cooke, and T. Ozaki, “Carrier density dependence of the nonlinear absorption of intense THz radiation in GaAs,” Optics Express, vol. 20, no. 16, pp. 18016, 2012. View at Publisher · View at Google Scholar
  • Ernesto Momox, Nick Zakhleniuk, and Naci Balkan, “Overshoot mechanism in transient excitation of THz and Gunn oscillations in wide-bandgap semiconductors,” Nanoscale Research Letters, vol. 7, no. 1, pp. 647, 2012. View at Publisher · View at Google Scholar
  • S. Ghosh, and Apurva Muley, “Two stream instability in n-type gallium arsenide semiconductor quantum plasma,” Indian Journal of Physics, 2017. View at Publisher · View at Google Scholar