About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • MicroRNAs: Emerging Novel Targets of Cancer Therapies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Chengfeng Yang, Yiguo Jiang, Ajay Singh, Fumitaka Takeshita
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 29 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 January 2015
  • Bioactive Triterpenoids
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wen-Ling Shih, Berna Elya, Chi-I Chang, Hsueh-Ling Cheng, Min-Hsiung Pan, Robert J. Doerksen
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 September 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 23 January 2015
  • The Role of Metabolic Signaling Pathways in the Inflammatory Response
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ji Li, Li Chen, Kai Huang, D. Paul Thomas, Lian Kun Sun, Grant Hatch
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 March 2015
  • Physiopathology of Noninflammatory Diseases of the Musculoskeletal System: From Basic Biology to Therapy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wanda Lattanzi, Andrea del Fattore, Paul D. Robbins, Anna Tampieri
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 April 2015
  • Intracellular Signal Transduction Associated with Cytoskeletal Remodeling: Implication in Human Pathogenesis
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hiroshi Hasegawa, Eri Segi-Nishida, Han-Yi E. Chou, Maria Eugenia Sabbatini, Hsinyu Lee
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 May 2015
  • Long Noncoding RNAs and Cancer
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Veronica A. Burzio, Marianna N. Rossi, Jayprokas Chakrabarti
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 May 2015
  • Angiogenesis and Vasculogenesis in Health and Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Alessio D’Alessio, Francesco Moccia, Themis R. Kyriakides, Alessandra Micera, Jie-Hui Li
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 May 2015
  • Tumor Microenvironments
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Woo Keun Song, Stephanie Kwai-Yee Ma, Sang-Kyu Ye, Jens Marquardt, Alexander H. F. Mirnezami
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 May 2015
  • Transmission of Information in Neoplasia by Extracellular Vesicles, Membrane Protrusions, and Cell-Cell Fusion
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Aurelio Lorico, Denis Corbeil, John Pawelek, Yuri Lazebnik, Riccardo Alessandro
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 June 2015
  • GLUT4 Translocation: Mechanisms, Quantitation, and the Search for Insulin Mimetic Compounds
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Julian Weghuber, Shin-Ichiro Takahashi, Klaus Schröder
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 July 2015