About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Deployment Challenges for Large-Scale MIMO Communications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ahmed Iyanda Sulyman, Shahram Yousefi, Joonhyuk Kang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 April 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 September 2014
  • Advances in Antenna Array Processing for Radar 2014
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hang Hu, Andrea Massa, Haiming Qi, Michelangelo Villano, Ahmed Shaharyar Khwaja
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 April 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 September 2014
  • Small Antennas: Miniaturization Techniques and Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wenhua Yu, Wenxing Li, Dau-Chyrh Chang, Yingsong Li
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 May 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 September 2014
  • Advances in Statistical Channel Modeling for Wireless Communications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jose F. Paris, Paschalis Sofotasios, Theodoros Tsiftsis
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 May 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 September 2014
  • Propagation of Electromagnetic Waves in Terrestrial Environment for Applications in Wireless Telecommunications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Panayiotis Frangos, Dwight Jaggard, Seil Sautbekov, Georgi Georgiev, Sava Vasilev Savov
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 June 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 October 2014
  • Wideband, Multiband, Tunable, and Smart Antenna Systems for Mobile and UWB Wireless Applications 2014
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Renato Cicchetti, Antonio Faraone, Diego Caratelli, Massimiliano Simeoni
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 June 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 31 October 2014
  • Electromagnetic Scattering from Random Media
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Timothy Field, Jonathan Blackledge, Alexei A. Maradudin, Mark Spivack
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 June 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 November 2014
  • Advances in Device-to-Device Communications and Networks
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Lingyang Song, Yan Zhang, Stephen Wang, Cheng-Xiang Wang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 June 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 November 2014
  • Nature-Inspired Methods in Antenna Engineering
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jaume Anguera, Aurora Andújar, Chung-Huan Li, Peter Song, Sungtek Kahng
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 January 2015
  • The Role of Massive and Network MIMO for 5G
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wolfgang Zirwas, Tommy Svensson, Antti Tölli
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 22 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 January 2015
  • The Applications of Metamaterials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hui Feng Ma, Yun-Gui Ma, Yun Lai, Sanming Hu, Karu Esselle
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 February 2015
  • Antennas for in-Package and on-Chip Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Duixian Liu, Rashidul Islam, Qiang Chen, Qiubo Ye
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 March 2015