About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Electromagnetic Scattering from Random Media
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Timothy Field, Jonathan Blackledge, Alexei A. Maradudin, Mark Spivack
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 June 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 November 2014
  • Nature-Inspired Methods in Antenna Engineering
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jaume Anguera, Aurora Andújar, Chung-Huan Li, Peter Song, Sungtek Kahng
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 15 August 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 January 2015
  • MIMO Antenna Design and Channel Modeling 2014
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wenhua Chen, Manos M. Tentzeris, Neil Trappe, Yuan Yao, Yan Zhang, Xinyi Tang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 September 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 February 2015
  • The Applications of Metamaterials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hui Feng Ma, Yun-Gui Ma, Yun Lai, Sanming Hu, Karu Esselle
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 February 2015
  • Massive MIMO and High-Frequency Band Channel Modeling
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Bo Ai, Thomas Küerner, David W. Matolak, Xiang Cheng
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 February 2015
  • Antennas for in-Package and on-Chip Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Duixian Liu, Rashidul Islam, Qiang Chen, Qiubo Ye
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 March 2015
  • Wideband, Multiband, Tunable, and Smart Antenna Systems for Mobile and UWB Wireless Applications 2014
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Renato Cicchetti, Antonio Faraone, Diego Caratelli, Massimiliano Simeoni
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 October 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 March 2015
  • Textiles for Antennas and Wireless Technologies: Design, Characterization, and Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Toni Björninen, Ping Jack Soh, Maxim Zhadobov, Thomas Kaufmann
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 May 2015
  • Progress in Microwave Imaging: From Theoretical Developments to Cutting Edge Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ibrahim Akduman, Lorenzo Crocco, Amélie Litman, Ali Yapar
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 May 2015
  • Radio-Frequency Interference (RFI)
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Dong Gun Kam, Xiaoxiong (Kevin) Gu, Jiseong Kim, Hark Byeong Park, Hyun Ho Park, Yong Bae Park, Christian Schuster
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 December 2014
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 May 2015
  • Metamaterials for Antennas and High-Frequency Electronics
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Pai-Yen Chen, Yang Li, Ick-Jae Yoon, Xing-Xiang Liu, Yang Li
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 23 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 June 2015
  • LTE Technology: Antenna, RF Front-Ends, and Channel Modeling
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Qingfeng Zhang, Sai Wai Wong, Cheng Jin, Xiu Yin Zhang, Yifan Chen, Dimitrios Sounas, Nima Chamanara
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 June 2015
  • Recent Advancement of Antennas and Channel Modeling in Mobile Communications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hang Wong, Welsy Wai-Wa Choi, Yejun He, Shiwei Qu, Gholamreza Z. Rafi, Kenneth Kin-Fai Tong
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 January 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 June 2015
  • Recent Advances in Theory and Applications of Electromagnetic Metamaterials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Weiren Zhu, Ivan D. Rukhlenko, Roman E. Noskov, Ronghong Jin, Ji Zhou
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 August 2015
  • Large-Scale Distributed Antenna Systems with Cloud Computing for 5G
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mugen Peng, Husheng Li, Xin Wang, Lei Yang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 March 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 August 2015
  • Nonlinear and Harmonic Radar
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ram M. Narayanan, Gregory J. Mazzaro, Anthony F. Martone, Graham Booker
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 April 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 28 August 2015
  • Advances in Low-Profile Antennas in Wireless Communications 2015
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Guo Qing Luo, Xiao Ping Chen, Zhang Cheng Hao, Bing Liu, Yu Jian Cheng
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 8 May 2015
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 September 2015