Figure 2: Phenotypic nonspecificity in Drosophila. The transcription factors are Fushi tarazu (FTZ), Ocelliless (OC), Homothorax (HTH), and Broad (BR). Wing and eye refer to the wingless and eyeless phenotypes induced by ectopic expression of the respective TF by either the rhomboid GAL4 or eyeless GAL4 driver [14]. The sequence logos for the recognition sequences of the four TFs are from the JASPAR database [15]. The information content (IC) for the recognition site is listed along with the DNA binding domain (DBD) of the TFs either the homeodomain (HD) or the C2H2 Zn fingers (ZNF).