About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Advances in Multimedia Security
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mazdak Zamani, Arash H. Lashkari, Akram M. Z. M. Khedher
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Advances in Ensemble Techniques for Social Multimedia Classification
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Muhammad A. Tahir, Somaya Al-Maadeed, Ahmed Bouridane
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Emerging Challenges and Solutions for Multimedia Security
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wojciech Mazurczyk, Artur Janicki, Hui Tian, Honggang Wang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 December 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 April 2017
  • Virtual and Augmented Reality in Multimedia Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Chun-ho Wu, Yuk-ming Tang, Kenneth Fong, Yu Song, Mike Tse
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 December 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 May 2017
  • Applications of Internet of Multimedia Things and Interactive Multimedia Technology
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Chi-Hua Chen, Reza Malekian, Ka L. Man, Eyhab Al-Masri, Despo Ktoridou
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 January 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 May 2017
  • Advances in Multimedia Content Delivery
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Zheng Wang, Zhihui Lu, Jian-Bo Chen
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 January 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 June 2017
  • Multimedia-Centric Data Mining and Emerging Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Bryan Kim, Joel Rodrigues, Young-Ho Park, Debi P. Dogra, Naveen Chilamkurti
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 February 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 23 June 2017