Editorial Board

Academic Editors

  • Sonja-Verena Albers , Max-Planck Institute for Terrestrial Microbiology, Germany
  • Ricardo Amils, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
  • Haruyuki Atomi, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Nils-Kåre Birkeland, University of Bergen, Norway
  • Elizaveta A. Bonch-Osmolovskaya, Russian Academy of Science, Russia
  • Isaac K. O. Cann, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Nejat Düzgünes, University of the Pacific, USA
  • Michael W. Friedrich, Universität Bremen, Germany
  • Toshiaki Fukui , Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Dennis W. Grogan , University of Cincinnati, USA
  • Michael Ibba , Ohio State University, USA
  • Hans-Peter Klenk , Newcastle University, United Kingdom
  • William W. Metcalf , University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign , USA
  • Alla Nozhevnikova , Russian Academy of Science, Russia
  • Frank T. Robb, University of Maryland, USA
  • Francisco Rodriguez-Valera , Universidad Miguel Hernandez, Spain
  • Kevin R. Sowers, University of Maryland, USA
  • Stefan Spring , Leibniz Institute DSMZ – German Collection of Microorganisms and Cell Cultures: Braunschweig, Germany, Germany
  • Antonio Ventosa , University of Sevilla, Spain
  • William B. Whitman , University of Georgia, USA
  • Ajar Nath Yadav, Eternal University, India
  • Chuanlun Zhang, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
     Journal metrics
    See full report
    Acceptance rate-
    Submission to final decision-
    Acceptance to publication-
    Journal Citation Indicator0.470
    Impact Factor2.611

    Article of the Year Award: Outstanding research contributions of 2021, as selected by our Chief Editors. Read the winning articles.