BioMed Research International / 2017 / Article / Tab 3

Research Article

Comparison of Host Gene Expression Profiles in Spleen Tissues of Genetically Susceptible and Resistant Mice during ECTV Infection

Table 3

The interferon-stimulated genes (ISGs) that were upregulated in BALB/c and C57BL/6 during ECTV infection.

Genes3 dpi10 dpi
Gene symbolRefSeqGene name

OASL1AB0675332′-5′-Oligoadenylate synthetase-like 11.910.823.341.21
OAS2AB0675352′-5′-Oligoadenylate synthetase 21.901.134.151.23
IGTPNM_018738Interferon gamma induced GTPase2.030.882.482.39
IFI47NM_008330Interferon gamma inducible protein 472.070.812.601.66
IFIT2NM_008332Interferon-induced protein with tetratricopeptide repeats 21.540.803.691.29
IIGP1BM239828Interferon inducible GTPase 13.420.965.323.64
IFI204NM_008329Interferon activated gene 2041.520.856.102.16
IFI202BNM_011940Interferon activated gene 202B1.490.904.001.15
IFI44BB329808Interferon-induced protein 442.490.894.932.42
IFITM1BC027285Interferon induced transmembrane protein 11.030.952.101.36
IFITM3BC010291Interferon induced transmembrane protein
IFITM6BB193024Interferon induced transmembrane protein
IFIH1AY075132Interferon induced with helicase C domain 11.571.171.821.42
ISG15AK019325Interferon-stimulated protein (15 kda)1.731.221.930.92
GBP1NM_010259Guanylate binding protein 14.320.866.6017.84
GBP2NM_010260Guanylate binding protein 23.600.827.153.28
GBP3NM_018734Guanylate binding protein 31.820.983.272.l0
GBP7BC010229Guanylate binding protein 72.391.043.612.44
GBP8NM_029509Guanylate binding protein 81.691.212.243.20
MX1M21039Myxovirus resistance
EIF2αK2AV328340Eukaryotic translation initiation factor 2-α kinase 22.170.972.490.91
CH25HNM_009890Cholesterol 25-hydroxylase0.970.842.680.84

The interferon-stimulated genes (ISGs) differentially expressed in BALB/c and/or C57BL/6 were selected for analysis at 3 and 10 dpi. The capital “B” and “C” represent BALB/c and C57BL/6 mice, respectively. Superscripts “i” and “u” represent infected and uninfected mice, respectively.

Article of the Year Award: Outstanding research contributions of 2020, as selected by our Chief Editors. Read the winning articles.