About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Gastrointestinal Oncology: The Burden, the Perspectives and the Challenges of the Response to Neo-Adjuvant Therapies in Colorectal Cancer Patients
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Laura Lorenzon, Genoveffa Balducci, Paolo Marchetti, Giovanni Blandino, Roberto Troisi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 21 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 March 2017
  • Metabolic Crosstalk between the Host and Microbiome
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Sahar El Aidy, Mary O. Motherway, Norbert Sprenger, Karen-Anne M. Neufeld
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 21 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 10 March 2017
  • Multimodality Imaging and Management of Swallowing Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Daniela Berritto, Giuseppe Lo Re, Vittorio Miele, Mariano Scaglione
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 October 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 March 2017
  • Colorectal Carcinoma Biomarkers: Current Concept and Perspective
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yanlei Ma, Sanjun Cai, Ajay Goel, Wenhao Weng
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 January 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 June 2017
  • Molecular and Genetic Changes in Gastric Cancer: Clinical Challenge
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Luigi Marano, Kakoli Das, Barbara Adamczyk, Kozo Kataoka, Karol Polom, Alberto Patriti
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 January 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 June 2017
  • Management of the Gastrointestinal Tract and Nutrition in Critical Illness
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Sjoerd van Bree, Léa Costes, Robert Tepaske, Peter van der Voort, Gianluca Matteoli
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 February 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 23 June 2017
  • Advanced Studies in Ulcerative Colitis and Colitis Associated Cancer
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ashok K. Pandurangan, Palanisamy Arulselvan, Jairam Vanamala
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 February 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 July 2017