About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Fatigue in Engineering Structures
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: José A. F. de Oliveira Correia, Abílio M. P. de Jesus, Boulent Imam, John Leander
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 January 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 June 2017
  • Advances in Failure of Engineering Structures
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Amin Almasri, Wojciech Sumelka, Antonio C. Capsoni
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 July 2017
  • Optimal Operation and Control of AC or DC Microgrids with Multiple Distributed Energy Resources
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yan Li, Huaiguang Jiang, Xuan Liu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 July 2017
  • Life Cycle Assessment Approach Applied to Circular Economy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Michela Gallo, Adriana Del Borghi, Raul Carlsson, Livia Arcioni
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 July 2017
  • Understanding of Crystallization
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Huaiyu Yang, Xiangyang Zhang, Qinglin Su, Xi Yu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 28 July 2017
  • Carbon Capture and Storage Technologies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mohammad Saleh Shafeeyan, Ahmad Shamiri, Adrián Bonilla-Petriciolet, Jaya N. Sahu, Yuh-Shan Ho, Marcos Juliano Prauchner
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 4 August 2017
  • Advanced Monitoring and Control Techniques in Modern Smart Grid with Renewable Energy Sources
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Xiaodong Liang, Jun J. Zhang, Iraj R. Pordanjani
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 22 September 2017
  • Synthetic Aperture Radar Imaging and Signal Processing
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Gangyao Kuang, Laurent Ferro-Famil, Avik Bhattacharya
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 29 September 2017
  • Management and Control Strategies of Distributed Storage in Interconnected Grid Systems
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Enrico Telaretti, Giorgio Graditi, Hänninen Seppo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 October 2017
  • Study of Systems, Processes, and Materials for Electrochemical and Thermochemical Production, Conversion, and Storage of Energy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Alessandro Dell’Era, Enrico Bocci, Mauro Villarini, Carla Lupi, Francesca A. Scaramuzzo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 October 2017
  • Sustainable Process and Materials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jolius Gimbun, Aditya Putranto, Shanmugam Kumaran, Chin K. Cheng
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 2 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 20 October 2017
  • Optimal Integration of Renewable Energy Generation in Electrical Distribution Systems
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Daniela Proto, Mauro Carpita, Hossam Gaber
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 21 July 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 December 2017
  • Thermophysical Characterization of the Behavior of Phase Change Materials
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Fatima E. Alaoui, Eduardo Montero, Latifa Negadi, Casas M. Lidia
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 July 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 December 2017