About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Membrane Technologies in Water and Wastewater Treatment
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Dogan Karadag, Mehmet Cakmakci, Petros Samaras, Lina Chi, Nandor Nemestothy
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 16 December 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 5 May 2017
  • FRP Materials and Structures for Civil Engineering Applications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Chiara Bedon, Claudio Amadio, Xihong Zhang, Manmohan D. Goel
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 December 2016
    Publication Date: Friday, 19 May 2017
  • Storage and Conversion of Building Renewable Energy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yanping Yuan, Shuli Liu, Yanxia Du, Hongwei Wu, Weibo Yang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 6 January 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 26 May 2017
  • Enabling Service Centric Technologies for IoT
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yue Cao, Po Yang, Xiaodong Xu, William Liu, Amine Maaref
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 13 January 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 2 June 2017
  • Fatigue in Engineering Structures
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: José A. F. de Oliveira Correia, Abílio M. P. de Jesus, Boulent Imam, John Leander
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 20 January 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 9 June 2017
  • Theories and Applications of Intelligent Computing Methods to Sustainable Manufacturing and Service Systems
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Kuei-Hu Chang, Joshua Ignatius, Ching-Hsin Wang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 27 January 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 16 June 2017
  • Understanding of Crystallization
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Huaiyu Yang, Xiangyang Zhang, Qinglin Su, Xi Yu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 February 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 30 June 2017
  • Advances in Failure of Engineering Structures
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Amin Almasri, Wojciech Sumelka, Antonio C. Capsoni
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 July 2017
  • Optimal Operation and Control of AC or DC Microgrids with Multiple Distributed Energy Resources
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Yan Li, Huaiguang Jiang, Xuan Liu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 July 2017
  • Life Cycle Assessment Approach Applied to Circular Economy
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Michela Gallo, Adriana Del Borghi, Raul Carlsson, Livia Arcioni
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 July 2017
  • Carbon Capture and Storage Technologies
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Mohammad Saleh Shafeeyan, Ahmad Shamiri, Adrián Bonilla-Petriciolet, Jaya N. Sahu, Yuh-Shan Ho, Marcos Juliano Prauchner
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 17 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 4 August 2017
  • Management and Control Strategies of Distributed Storage in Interconnected Grid Systems
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Enrico Telaretti, Giorgio Graditi, Hänninen Seppo
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 19 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 6 October 2017