About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Neuroplasticity and Healthy Lifestyle: How Can We Understand This Relationship?
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Azucena B. Losa, Luis J. Santín, Pablo Galeano, Debora Cutuli, Patricia S. Piquero
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 24 February 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 14 July 2017
  • New Insights into the Role of the Locus Coeruleus-Noradrenergic System in Memory and Perception Dysfunction
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Niels Hansen, Oxana Eschenko, Pâmela B. Mello-Carpes
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 3 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 21 July 2017
  • The Involvement of Mitochondria in Neural Plasticity and Its Relevance to Health and Disease States
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Gustavo Ferreira, Hyoung-Chun Kim, Patrícia F. Schuck, João M. N. Duarte, Pascale Bélenguer
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 10 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 28 July 2017
  • Neural Plasticity and Hypothalamic Neuropeptides: Physiological, Behavioral, and Clinical Implications
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Giovanni Messina, Giuseppe Cibelli, Marcellino Monda, Vincenzo De Luca, Andrea Viggiano, Domenico Tafuri
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 August 2017
  • Rehabilitation Induced Neural Plasticity after Acquired Brain Injury
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Andrea Turolla, Annalena Venneri, Dario Farina, Annachiara Cagnin, Vincent C. Cheung
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 31 March 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 18 August 2017
  • Neural Plasticity in Mood Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Bingjin Li, Frank S. Hall, Aijun Li
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 April 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 September 2017
  • Multimodal Regulation of Brain Function by Astrocytes
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Antonio Pinto-Duarte, Suhita Nadkarni, Jay S. Coggan, Renaud Jolivet
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 21 April 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 8 September 2017
  • The Impact of Movement on Adult Neurogenesis and Other Forms of Neuroplasticity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Daniele Bottai, Antal Nógrádi, Stefano F. Vecchioli, Sama F. Sleiman
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 5 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 22 September 2017
  • Circadian Rhythms in Regulation of Brain Processes and Role in Psychiatric Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Harry Pantazopoulos, Oliver Stork, Shimon Amir, Karen Gamble
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 29 September 2017
  • Serotonin Signaling Pathways and the Extracellular Matrix: Effects on Synaptic Plasticity in Health and Disease
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Daria Guseva, Evgeni Ponimaskin, Jakub Wlodarczyk, Carla Perrone-Capano
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 12 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 29 September 2017
  • Posttranslational Modifications of Synaptic Proteins in Control of Neuronal Plasticity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Jakub Wlodarczyk, Evgeni Ponimaskin, Tomasz Wójtowicz, Maciej Lalowski
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 October 2017
  • Neuroplasticity of the “Sexual” Brain: The Light Shed by Neuroimaging Techniques and Other Observations
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Minghao Dong, Lu Zhao, Virginie Moulier, Jérôme Redouté
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 October 2017
  • Neural Mechanisms of Autonomic Dysfunction in Neurological Diseases
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Depei Li, Yulong Li, Jianhua Li, Sheng Wang
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 30 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 17 November 2017
  • Glutamatergic Synapses: Molecular Organization, Regulation, and Synaptic Plasticity
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Hugh H. Xia, Anthony J. Baucum II, Hee J. Chung, Yi Zhou
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 July 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 December 2017
  • Modulation of Neural Plasticity as a Strategy for the Functional Recovery from Stroke
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Wenhua Zheng, Zhong-Ping Feng, Hong-Shuo Sun
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 July 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 December 2017