About this Journal Submit a Manuscript Table of Contents

Open Special Issues

  • Mechanisms of Vascular and Valvular Calcification
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Antonella Galeone, Patrick Mathieu, Giacomina Brunetti
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 7 April 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 25 August 2017
  • Cardiac Complications of Diabetes
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Charbel Abi Khalil, Jassim Al Suwaidi, Marwan Refaat, Kamel Mohammedi
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 14 April 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 1 September 2017
  • Role of Signal Transduction Pathways and Noncoding RNAs in Insulin Resistance and Cardiovascular Disorders
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Shashi Kant, Kai Chen, Kumaravelu Jagavelu
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 26 May 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 13 October 2017
  • The Right Ventricle: From Bench to Bedside
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Ruxandra Jurcut, Kristina Haugaa, Andre La Gerche
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 9 June 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 27 October 2017
  • Mediators of Heart Failure and Metabolic Consequences: Improvements in the Prevention or Treatment of Heart Failure
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: Stefano Cagnin, Elisa Cimetta, Nina Tandon, S. Amanda Natanek
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 28 July 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 15 December 2017
  • Innovations and Pitfalls in Acute Cardiac Care
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: François Roubille, Clement Delmas, Gianni Casella, Grégoire Mercier
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 11 August 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 29 December 2017
  • Coupling and Integration of Stem and Progenitor Cells in the Myocardium
    PDF Call for Papers | HTML Call for Papers
    Guest Editors: David L. Geenen, Robert A. Boomsma, Santipongse Chatchavalvanich
    Manuscript Due: Friday, 25 August 2017
    Publication Date: Friday, 12 January 2018