Laser and Particle Beams

Editorial Board

Chief Editor

  • Katarzyna Batani, Institute of Plasma Physics and Laser Microfusion, Poland

    Chief Editor Emeritus

    • Dieter H. H. Hoffmann, Technical University Darmstadt, Germany

      Academic Editors

      • Stefano Atzeni, Sapienza Università di Roma, Italy
      • Dimitri Batani, University of Bordeaux, France
      • Yuji Fukuda, Kansai Photon Science Institute, Japan
      • Ahmed Hassanein, Purdue University, USA
      • Daniele Margarone, Queen's University Belfast, United Kingdom
      • Devki Nandan Gupta, University of Delhi, India
      • Vincenzo Palleschi , Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy
      • Jose Manuel Perlado, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
      • Sergey Pikuz, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
      • Bhuvanesh Ramakrishna, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, India
      • Tao Shao, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Institute of Electrical Engineering, China
      • Xinxin Wang, Tsinghua University, China
      • Mingsheng Wei, Laboratory for Laser Energetics, University of Rochester, USA
      • Yongtao Zhao, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
      • Zongqing Zhao, China Academy of Engineering Physics, China

        Advisory Board Members

        • Shalom Eliezer, Soreq Nuclear Research Center, Israel
        • Victor Fedotovich Tarasenko, High Current Electronics Institute, Russia
        • Heinrich Hora, The University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
        • Hong Jin Kong, KAIST , Republic of Korea
        • Yitzhak Maron, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
        • Andrew Ng, University of British Colombia, Canada
        • Jie Zhang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
          Laser and Particle Beams
          Publishing Collaboration
          More info
          CUP logo
           Journal metrics
          See full report
          Acceptance rate31%
          Submission to final decision77 days
          Acceptance to publication24 days
          Journal Citation Indicator0.210
          Impact Factor1.093

          Article of the Year Award: Outstanding research contributions of 2021, as selected by our Chief Editors. Read the winning articles.