Science and Technology of Nuclear Installations

Editorial Board

Chief Editor

  • Michael I. Ojovan , Imperial College London, United Kingdom

    Academic Editors

    • Nusret Aksan , University of Pisa, Switzerland
    • George Bakos, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
    • Leon Cizelj , Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
    • Alejandro Clausse , Universidad Nacional del Centro, Argentina
    • Mark Deinert, The Colorado School of Mines, USA
    • Cesare Frepoli, Westinghouse Electric Company, USA
    • Michel Giot, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
    • Tim Haste , Institut de Radioprotection et de Sûreté Nucleaire, France
    • Keith E. Holbert , Arizona State University, USA
    • Peter Ivanov, NPL, United Kingdom
    • Jariah Mohamad Juoi, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia, Malaysia
    • Tomasz Kozlowski , University of Illinois, USA
    • Rafa Miró , Research Institute for Industrial, Radiophysical and Environmental Safety, Universitat Polit`ecnica de Val`encia, Spain
    • Manmohan Pandey , Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India
    • Alexander Pavliuk, Pilot and Demonstration Center for Decommissioning of Uranium-Graphite Nuclear Reactors, Seversk, Russia
    • Luca Podofillini , Paul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland
    • Carlo Sborchia, European Commission, France
    • Arkady Serikov , Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
    • James F. Stubbins, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign , USA
    • Iztok Tiselj , Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
    • Rizwan Uddin, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA
    • Hidemasa Yamano, Japan Atomic Energy Agency, Japan
    • Han Zhang, Institute of Nuclear and New Energy Technology (INET) Tsinghua University, China
    • Enrico Zio, Politencnico Di Milano, Italy
    • Massimo Zucchetti , Politecnico di Torino, Italy
      Science and Technology of Nuclear Installations
       Journal metrics
      Acceptance rate32%
      Submission to final decision60 days
      Acceptance to publication39 days
      Impact Factor0.825

      We are committed to sharing findings related to COVID-19 as quickly as possible. We will be providing unlimited waivers of publication charges for accepted research articles as well as case reports and case series related to COVID-19. Review articles are excluded from this waiver policy. Sign up here as a reviewer to help fast-track new submissions.